Every time an udpate is run the standard workspaces like “home” revert back to original settings and the customization is overwritten / lost. Is this a bug or its supposed to work with this way? how can i apply some changes to the home workspace generally for all users that do not change on every update.
Why not creating a custom workspace that “Extends” the standard one? Therefore you are on the save side, that nothing gets overwritten.
This is where fixtures come in. By exporting fixtures, you may preserve the customizations you made.
@Joseph_Marie_Alba1 - how to export fixtures?
It is in the docs and you can also search in this forum.
Please post again if you need more guidance and info. (It is nicer to do a bit of leg work.)