Basically, we need to know per-item profitability, and if break-even has been reached, for a non-manufactured product that our client sells. The catch here is the cost price keeps increasing with expenses, say advertising costs, exhibitions etc.
So let’s say, the product is a book and to procure 1000 books, it costed 50000rs.
i.e each book costed 50rs. But then after 3 months, we ran ads and it cost 20000rs.
And rented a space in an exhibition that costed 10000rs.
Now these also have to be added to the cost price of the books, so that we can get the actual profitability of the item.
There are approx 100 items.
How do we proceed to achieve this?