Can I Implement ERPNEXT with basic knowledge

Dear Engineers,

I am a system administrator working in one of manufacturing company. I am not aware of any programming languages or software development. But my boss likes ERPNEXT and its simplicity to use. He is asking me to implement the software in our company which is of free of cost. Can I do that by only knowing the hardware and networking knowledge? should I also know about programming languages?
If I can do that I want to be in touch with ERPNEXT team and its workshops regularly to learn much about the software.

Hello,

Welcome to ERPNext community!

You can very much self implement ERPNext, without any technical expertise. We have customers worldwide, most of them SME’s, not having any technical expertise at all.

You can learn functionalities of ERPNext by referring to our help content (manual and videos). You can also customize ERPNext using inbuilt customization tool.

For the priority support in implementation, consider subscribing for our single instance server support plan.

http://erpnext.com/single-server

I am happy to hear your words and thankful for ERPNext team for providing such simple and amazing platform.
Excited to participate in conference 2015.

Please correct this link.

Yes, as Umair said, we can do installation and basic customization.
It is very easy to install, backup and operate.

Dear Engineers,
Can you please give me proper steps for installing ERPNext into my Ubuntu machine. I failed several times. But I want to learn it. That’s why I need to learn how to install it manually.

step by step install erpnext on ubuntu 16.04:
A. if you already use ubuntu and no fresh install:

• install python
    sudo apt-get install python-minimal

• check your python after install
    sudo python --version
    version: 2.7.12 (now)

• if you have mysql/mariadb before, remove before install (if you not use that)
    a. sudo service mysql stop