Testing ERPnext 700,000 rows of data

Hi Everyone

Im new to ERPNext

Im currently testing ERPNext using a virtual box image with 2GB RAM, I successfully uploaded 700,000 rows of records on the tabItem i used Navicat to import the data ERPNext works fine with 60,000 rows of data but now ERPNext is now running slow with 700,000 rows specialy when saving an Item and doesn’t respond when i choose an item in making a quotation. Im planning to upload 3 Million+ rows of item data.
Do i need to adjust my MySQL my.cnf
or i can use frappe / bench to adjust some settings for it to run faster?

What i tried

1. item_code,item_name i used numbers from 1-700000 instead of using original item_name and itemcode because i noticed it was using item_name for indexing [still running slow].
  2. I increased MySQL settings to 150% [still running slow].
3 Likes

Hi, im really curiues with that you do…but i think rather testing with items master , why dont you try test with the transaction data , why dont you try to t millions data in transaction table like Journal Entry or Invoice?
i think items is not to be supposed to be that much… so testing with transaction will be better i guess

anyway where you tested them ?
Processor ?
RAM ?
OS ?
Offline or Online?

We are in the trading business we are going to use Sales and Stock frequently im testing ERPNext using live Data.
     Processor I3 2.4ghz                            | 2 Cores allotted to VM
     RAM 6GB                                          | 2 GB allotted to VM
     OS windows 7 64 bit pro                     
     Local

Hi, why dont you tried to allocate more RAM and cores ?
i think the database runs speed is affected by that spec…
please inform me if its runs well or not

Thanks

Will do
i will inform you

Thanks for the Reply

Still no Improvement. i will now try to adjust MySQL my.cnf with the following specs

Tested on:
Processor I7 3.0Ghz | 2 cores allotted to VM
RAM 10GB | 6GB RAM alloted to VM
OS Windows 7 64bit pro