School setup scenario for college instance

Hello, i need a quick guide on how to setup the following scenario on ERPNext: v9.2.7.

Program setup

1. i have a program eg Diploma in ICT (DICT) which is a 3 year course. For every year there are 3 terms meaning each term is four month.

a) So do i set programs yearly eg Diploma in ICT Year 1, Diploma in ICT Year 2, Diploma in ICT Year 3 or i set only Diploma in ICT ?

Course Setup
2. Assume in a program eg Diploma in ICT i have eg 6 units i.e Unit 1,Unit 2.Unit 3,Unit 4,Unit 5,Unit 6.

a) Is the Course setup in ERPNext means the same as unit setup where i can setup my 6 units for Diploma in ICT?

b) if yes in 2a, Then can we be able to link up a course to a program Eg attach Unit 1,Unit 2.Unit 3,Unit 4,Unit 5,Unit 6 to the Diploma in ICT?

c) Can we associate a course with a term on initial setup? eg If program is Diploma in ICT and in Year 1 it has 3 terms, can we associate unit 1 and unit 2 to be read in term 1 and term 2 of year 1 we do Unit 2 and 3. Is this possible?

1 Like

a) So do i set programs yearly eg Diploma in ICT Year 1, Diploma in ICT Year 2, Diploma in ICT Year 3 or i set only Diploma in ICT ?

Will Syllabus change in each year or term? Accordingly, you should prepare your programs.

a) Is the Course setup in ERPNext means the same as unit setup where i can setup my 6 units for Diploma in ICT?

Are you referring to the Subjects (like maths, science, History) as a unit? If yes, then they should be added as a course.

b) if yes in 2a, Then can we be able to link up a course to a program Eg attach Unit 1,Unit 2.Unit 3,Unit 4,Unit 5,Unit 6 to the Diploma in ICT?

Yes.

c) Can we associate a course with a term on initial setup? eg If program is Diploma in ICT and in Year 1 it has 3 terms, can we associate unit 1 and unit 2 to be read in term 1 and term 2 of year 1 we do Unit 2 and 3. Is this possible?