I have given the role “LMS User” permission for customer doctype. But each time I update the bench, the permission is deleted automatically. I have to add the permission again after every update. Permission was set using “Role Permission Manager”.
We came across a similar issue and it was due to custom permissions set on a docType being exported with docType customisations to a custom app. So when the app was updated on another server, the permissions were overwritten during bench update.
@Ardan Did you find a solution for the issue?
Sorry for the delay replying. For us, we simply removed the exported fixtures for permissions from our app.
Next time the app was updated on a production system, the permissions were not changed