Rename customer

Hi, I have two customers, who actually the same. Loohuis and Tom Loohuis. I selected Loohuis, file>rename, than Tom Loohuis and ticked "merge" Error msg: "User is not allowed to delete"

Please Advice , thanks & rgds Robert



You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/3f97b965-a414-45ea-bdbc-7774bc997902%40googlegroups.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

While merging customer A to B, customer A gets deleted. At the same time, if account exists for both customer, they are also merged and account for customer A also deleted. Now to delete any record, you need Cancel permission of that document.

In this case, you need Cancel permission for Customer and Account.

On 19-May-2014, at 1:04 am, robert <be...@gmail.com> wrote:

Hi, I have two customers, who actually the same. Loohuis and Tom Loohuis. I selected Loohuis, file>rename, than Tom Loohuis and ticked "merge" Error msg: "User is not allowed to delete"

Please Advice , thanks & rgds Robert



You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/3f97b965-a414-45ea-bdbc-7774bc997902%40googlegroups.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.




You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/0A77B722-864C-49EB-9F02-112D337A601D%40iwebnotes.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

hi Nabin, i have all rights, never had such permission issue before, rgds robert

On Monday, May 19, 2014 8:06:58 AM UTC+2, Nabin Hait wrote:
While merging customer A to B, customer A gets deleted. At the same time, if account exists for both customer, they are also merged and account for customer A also deleted. Now to delete any record, you need Cancel permission of that document.

In this case, you need Cancel permission for Customer and Account.

On 19-May-2014, at 1:04 am, robert <be...@gmail.com> wrote:

Hi, I have two customers, who actually the same. Loohuis and Tom Loohuis. I selected Loohuis, file>rename, than Tom Loohuis and ticked "merge" Error msg: "User is not allowed to delete"

Please Advice , thanks & rgds Robert



You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/3f97b965-a414-45ea-bdbc-7774bc997902%40googlegroups.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.




You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/6932b1e3-f5d2-4960-8270-09592bf1185f%40googlegroups.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Please check browser's error console after getting the error. There you should found the doctype name, for which you are getting permission error.

On 21-May-2014, at 3:33 am, robert <be...@gmail.com> wrote:

hi Nabin, i have all rights, never had such permission issue before, rgds robert

On Monday, May 19, 2014 8:06:58 AM UTC+2, Nabin Hait wrote:
While merging customer A to B, customer A gets deleted. At the same time, if account exists for both customer, they are also merged and account for customer A also deleted. Now to delete any record, you need Cancel permission of that document.

In this case, you need Cancel permission for Customer and Account.

On 19-May-2014, at 1:04 am, robert <be...@gmail.com> wrote:

Hi, I have two customers, who actually the same. Loohuis and Tom Loohuis. I selected Loohuis, file>rename, than Tom Loohuis and ticked "merge" Error msg: "User is not allowed to delete"

Please Advice , thanks & rgds Robert



You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/3f97b965-a414-45ea-bdbc-7774bc997902%40googlegroups.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.





You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/6932b1e3-f5d2-4960-8270-09592bf1185f%40googlegroups.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.




You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups “ERPNext User’s Forum” group.

To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to erpnext-user-forum+un…@googlegroups.com.

To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/erpnext-user-forum/5789C0AD-3B3E-4FE1-A2D4-C1B6647AF69E%40iwebnotes.com.

For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.