Question about git structuring, continuous deployment and updating

Hi all, i am still new to Frappe and Python; I am basically a Node.js/Angular Developer so this is all new to me.

I am used to use github/bitbucket to version control my projects. Usually I initiate .git repo in the client app and another .git repo in the server app, then I add to gitIgnore stuff such as node_modules, dist…e.tc pretty standard I guess.
And in git I usually create develop branch, and feature branches that I merge to develop when done, then periodically I update stage (testing for QA) and master (production) for a every new release (GitFlow approach). Pretty standard.

What I currently have:

• Erpnext 12 in the virtualbox provided by you (I have Windows 10), I installed gdm3 on it to have interface, and vs code there. and I used it to do the Library management tutorial.
  • There’s another Erpnext 12 for production hosted by someone else that soon I shall have access to it.

I am not sure what’s the best way to structure git, and what flow approach to follow in frappe erpnext, in the Library management tutorial I read:
" Frappe Framework and the apps you build on it require git for version control and update management via Bench."

I am not sure what that means, so does frappe come with git out of the box, with predefined branches? And where do I change the git URI address? How can I use it to push to a private repo that I have?

• Do I need to the change git URI on both environments my local (virtualbox) , and the one hosted in production server. So when I push to master locally, I pull there in production server for updating?
  • Or should I only need to initiate git for each custom app, and then I need to git pull for each in production and install them to target site manually every time? (by using the bench commands for install custom app to a target site).

Or is there a better and easier (and safer) way than all that?