Private file not accessible

Hi, I am an administrator and not able to access Private files, getting blank page while opening the private files. but when i check public it is accessible,
please help me for making access to private files to all system users.

or help me with this instead that how to set this check box marked as default? like when i upload user image it is marked as default.

Capture

Capture1

You can go to the file and uncheck Is private. This will make the file public.

If you want to edit in bulk, you can do a data import for type file and edit the Is Private column and change the values to 0 for files you want to make public.

Foe more help on data import tool: https://erpnext.org/docs/user/manual/en/setting-up/data/data-import-tool

PS: if the file is private, it should be accessed by the user when he is logged in to desk. If you can paste a screenshot of the error message it would be helpful.

@kennethsequeira thanks for your reply buddy but i don’t want to import any thing,
i am just viewing it as a normal user,
User will upload attachments and they have check Public checkbox every time.
This is not good. sometimes user will do mistake and forget to check the Public box. then attach files is not accessible to anybody even including Administrator.
Because i think my ERPNEXT has a bug, private files not accessible in my server,
whenever i open private files it loads a blank page,
Help me for private files to be visible. or alternate way is Public checkbox is checked by default.
hope you’ve understood.

Paste a screenshot of what happens when you’re trying to access private files.

It is not a bug unltil validated by others as well.

@kennethsequeira here are the screenshots,
whenever i try to upload file as a private in any doctype’s document it will not accessible, it opens a blank page.