Newbie needing some help - same product & different suppliers - howto handle?

Hi there-
I have a couple of special requirements for our sales order. Please help if you can - I’m BRAND new to ERPNext.

1. I need to be able to “see” the supplier linked to a product. We have same product from many suppliers and need to choose correct supplier when creating sales order. It would be ideal if I need to choose supplier first and then see list of their available products. Any way to do this on the sales order?

2. I need to have a column on each item for “packing”. Packing will be located on sales order next to price (separate column). Packing is a dollar value (like $1.00 for box) and it is associated with a product. Every product has a packing cost. We will select the packing method when entering the item on the sales order and then it will calculate separately. Like, one total for product price and one total for packing price and then a grand total.

3. Finally, I will need to send order acknowledgement to the customer via email. How/where do I customize the look of the order acknowledgement so I can make sure the correct fields are entered.

I should mention we are 100% drop ship company in case that is relevant?

Thanks for any assistance.

There is something called a “product bundle”.
example laptop and laptop bag as a bundle. you might want to try searching that.

Some of the stuff you mention needs some basic level of coding the print templates. You might want to advertise it as a job. :slight_smile:
Hopefully if someone knows he might write you a sample code.

If you want to do it yourself then look for “print templates”. (search for it) There is a lot of questions and answers on that topic.

good luck.

Hi,
1. You can add custom field “Supplier” to Sales Order and also query for Item table.
2. It’s also need some customizations, new fields and calculate item’s amount
3. You need your own custom print format.
good luck