Need help in creating a custom report

Hello ERPNext, and community. Hope everyone at the Conference is having a blast.

Meanwhile, I would like to ask for a help from you guys in helping me in building a custom report for HR.

UI does not matter, though it should look similar to Employee Birthday report’s month selection etc.

It’s just “We had this many employees on this date”. That’s it.

Sum of employee count, on a given date. I know I could choose date range, but the solution I’m looking for is very counter-intuitive and I know I can expand that report for other reports as well.

Thank you guys, hoping to get a solution for this :slight_smile:

Develop a script report as you can’t provide filter in a Query report.

That’s the problem. I’ve got zero knowledge in that area.

I’m actually willing to pay, accept bids or something for the implementation :sweat_smile:

Do you have a self hosted ERP with an own app? so i could guide you to ceate your own script report?

1 Like

Joelios question is very valid. if you are hosted on ERPNext Server, you cannot have custom report.

but if you have your own hosting, query report will work and it’s not something that you need to pay.

I do have it installed on my server, running v12.1.15 :slight_smile:

Good :+1:
Do you have enabled developer_mode?

Definitely do.

Good, then:

1. loggin as “Administrator” and got to “Developer > Report > New”
  2. Set “Report Name”, “Ref DocType”, “Report Type” → “Script Report”, “Is Standard” → Yes and “Module” → “Your App”

Did so. Copied pasted .py and .js from employee birthday report, and replaced some fields but to no avail.

:+1:
Can you show me the code that you already have and explain me what else do you need?

Now I want that report to show the count employees we have had on that time. For example, we’ve had 120 employees on January 2019.

Use case would be to choose March 2019, and show how many employees we’ve had as well, and just count the difference ourselves.