[ MODULE DEVELOPMENT ] Biometric Attendance Machine Integration

Hello there ERPNext Fellow Users, I am new to ERPNext but it didn’t take me long for to fall in love with the system . I don’t have the technical expertise in the development part and hence i am writing here with an idea of sponsoring / co-sponsoring a module development.

I saw that there is python script available which does the syncing directly from the attendance machine .
But this solution requires you to run the script on a local machine on same local network with attendance machine . But this gets complicated in environments where the organization is having multiple branches , They have to have a dedicated machine running the script in each branch . ( Dedicated machine for avoiding any human error issues ) . This might be good method for someone who cares data privacy and doesn’t mind wasting resources in such multi-location scenario.

I saw that there is a website which is providing Closed Source Commercial API service .
So these guys have their service broken down in multiple part and charging for each of those parts separately, price is not a problem but data privacy is. There also comes a question that why can we not have such thing made directly into our ERPNext.

I tried to understand a little bit on how these machines work based on the Python Script as mentioned above and some googling and i found that to connect to these biometric attendance machines remotely requires things such as port forwarding and Static IP address / DDNS . Further they need to connect to an API Server which processes the data forwards the data to ERPNext via API PUSH.

Anyway in conclusion what i propose is.
Is it possible to make a module where the machines can be connected directly to ERPNext.
This module will have option to add machine by selecting Make , Model , Serial Number etc.
Machines can be managed organized by location, company etc here easily.