Module Based Deployment

Hi,
I don’t know whether it is a stupid question or not. I am a beginner in erp system. My client need erp system but currently he is unable to pay at a time. Now the solution he proposed us is to deploy erp module wise. Like currently he needs to setup CRM only.
Now I want to know can I only give him CRM using erp?
And how all will be done?

@SFQaiser, Hello! Welcome to the community.

Yes, you could give only CRM. Which means to give access rights to the user for CRM modules only. But there is no separation of modules when you install ERPNext instance. It is a single app with everything monolith into it. You may choose not to use some parts of it.

2 Likes

How do I find the modules?
On my desk, I only see: Tools, Email Box, Settings, Social and Explore.
Am I missing anything?
Logged in as Admin

It sounds like you’ve only installed Frappe - do you remember entering company information in the setup wizard?

Thank you for your response. I actually hired a freelancer to install ERPNext for me. Not sure how he did it. Do you think he missed out on something I can alert him to?

Click on “Help” in the upper right and then “About” this will give you the versions of the installed apps.
Second most likely thing is that you don’t have enough permissions - did he provide a password for “Administrator”? How are you logging in now?

I am logged in as Administrator. Yes, he gave me the password.
From Help>About:
Installed Apps
Frappe Framework: v12.x.x-develop () (develop)
So where can I find the rest of the desperately required Apps? Accounting, HR, Sales, CRM . . . etc.