Install Frappe v11 in 2022

Backgroung ( if you have time to read, otherwise just skipped ). Understand the Mar 2022, frapper master branch is v13. However, I wish to keep playing with v11. I have been running V11 since 2019, serving 2 small bussiness with 40 user and 34 users (different sites). Most users are paranoid with GUI Design, they have been working with v11 for almost 3 years and feel happy.

I have new used machine for little software development and hobbies. I decided to set up v11 on this machine and about 2 days I have stuck. All installation went well, frappe and erpnext, however I lost framework command in “frappe-bench”

After setting up all prequisites, mariadb, python and friends. Staring install :slight_smile:
bench init nameOfbench --frappe-branch version-11 --frappe-path GitHub - frappe/frappe: Low code web framework for real world applications, in Python and Javascript ( this --frappe-path command in my opinion is not neccessary, since the bench smart enought to choose as default url path ). Preformatted text

after cd ‘frappe-bench’ I can not see framework command after giving command bench --help. I get into nervous after surfing internet and no better clue. I tried so many suggestions in discuss forum and other sites. i.e
bench setup requirements
bench update --requirement
and so on, everything have no error but I lost framework command in ‘frappe bench’.

Finally I succeded to have v11 in the box after try end error, my succes is :
install master branch with famous command bench init xxx, the switch-to-branch v11.

My question ? is this only the way to install v11 on the time when master branch have arrived to v13 ( I believed development of this amazing frappe will continue and survive ) and will have another further version.