How to purchase prepaid expense in erpnext(purchase invoice)?

We purchase some services from a supplier.actually that is prepaid expense(asset).How to add this purchase details in erpnext ?
We can not add asset account in purchase invoice because it only showing expense account.
In peach tree we did the same entry in purchase invoice and account as
prepaid expense and supplier.how can i do the same in erpnext ?

Create Advance Payment entry.
Have Purchase Invoice created based on recurring bases.
Knock-off Purchase Invoice against Payment Entry via Payment Reconciliation Tool.

Hope this helps.

I have the same problem. Kindly provide step by step solution usingthe options Available. I am a qualified accountant and familiar with other programs yet struggling with this.

There is s video on this.
https://youtu.be/J46-6qtyZ9U

Thank you. Will try it.
It look complicated.
Can’t you just make a payment. And then perform a matching (recon). All that’s not matched is automatically an asset or liability?

I think conceptually that;s what it does. It is given different names like depreciation, advance payments, prepaid expenses… :slight_smile: That is how fortune 500 companies do it as well. Standard process.
Deepak

But while purchasing we will not pay.payment entry will be done after some time

Actually i need the transaction like this

Account                         Debit        Credit

Supplier(Creditors)    100
Prepaid Expense                            100

How can i make this entry ?
This can not done in purchase invoice,because in purchase invoice we can not asset account,Prepaid expense is an asset account

Account                        Debit     Credit

Prepaid Expense        8
Expense Account                         8

On each month prepaid account will credited and expense account will be
credited.This is also we can not do purchase invoice(For recurring).Prepaid expense not accessible from purchase invoice

Payment we will not do when purchase.