How to hide child doc fields?

In my parent doc(Finished Goods) hava a select field with three options “Poly”, “Folding” and “Carton” and in Child doc(Finished Goods Child) have three fields “carton_no”, “size”, “quantity”.

I want if parent doctype field select Poly or Folding then hide “carton_no” field/div in “Finished Goods Child” doc.

Thanks in advance

Hello,

I am new to ERPNext, so please forgive me if my answer is wrong / not exactly what you need.
I would try to edit the carton_no field’s properties like in the picture below:

I named the the parent select field carton_type.

4 Likes

Hello,

Use below method:
cur_frm.fields_dict[child_table].grid.set_column_disp(field_name, condition);
For eg:

cur_frm.fields_dict[“items”].grid.set_column_disp(“custom_qty”, frm.doc.order_type==‘Sales’);

In sales order, if order_type is Sales then custom_qty in child table will display

For more details, kindly check stock_entry.js file erpnext/stock_entry.js at master · frappe/erpnext · GitHub

Thanks, Rohit

Not working

Thank you for your effort

Trying … :slight_smile:

You can try :

cur_frm.fields_dict.child_table_field_name.grid.frm.cur_grid.fields_dict.carton_type.$wrapper.hide()

Sorry:
Please try this.

frappe.ui.form.on("Finished Goods Process Child", "finish_goods_process_child_add", function(frm) {
     if ('grid' in cur_frm.fields_dict.finish_goods_process_child) {
         var grid =  cur_frm.fields_dict.finish_goods_process_child.grid;         
         var interval = setInterval(function () {
             if ('cur_grid' in grid.frm) {
                 if(cur_frm.doc.typ != "Carton"){
                     grid.frm.cur_grid.fields_dict.carton_no.$wrapper.hide();
                 }else{
                     grid.frm.cur_grid.fields_dict.carton_no.$wrapper.show();
                 }
                 clearInterval(interval)
             };
         })
     };    
});

3 Likes

It works!
Thank you very much Mr Mainul :slight_smile: