How to change auto-imcrementing naming series number to zero

Hello. I am a beginner in frappe framework. I’m using frappe to develop a custom app.

I tried out auto-incrementing naming series using the format command. The format command uses a field name (item) as well. The problem arised when I was testing my validation code in the python file. I had to do some trials and errors and delete some records which had the same item. As a result, now when I finished testing and the validation code was good, and I need only one record for that item (i.e. (item-code)-001), the auto numbering system takes 008. I think it doesn’t get updated when I delete the previous records.

I want to know how to reset that number to 001 and how to update that data as records may be deleted in the future. I couldn’t find where the program for this is written or where to edit this number. Please help me with this and thanks in advance. The following screenshots should help understand my query better.

Please check this link for the same.

https://docs.erpnext.com/docs/v13/user/manual/en/setting-up/settings/naming-series#3-updating-the-current-value-for-existing-naming-series

Thank you for your reply. I am however using the basic frappe framework and didn’t install erpnext. But I did find a solution for my problem. I came upon this section in the docs: https://frappeframework.com/docs/user/en/basics/doctypes/naming#by-controller-method where I saw that a method called getseries() is being invoked. I understood from reading the source code of this method that tabSeries is the table being updated. I went to mariadb console and found the number for my series and updated it.