Fetch doctype field with display depends on problems

Dear All Users,

I try to create a doctype that fetch another doctype field. But the code seem’s does not work. I am not a programmer so no basic programming at the moment :slight_smile:

Here is my scenario:

1. I made a new doctype called “The Gates” which consist of 64 doctype. The doctype structure is simple, just like this:

1. I made a second doctype called Advanced Class Module 3 Prinsip 1P with the below structure:

2. I made a field on the Advanced Class Module doctype called “Energy Gates”

3. I then made another field on the Advanced Class Module doctype called “Gates 01” which is a “check” field that is supposed to fetch the data if checked from “Energy Dates” doctype, with naming series “Gates 01”:

But the result is an error on the depends on:

Here is my codes:

Blockquotefrappe.ui.form.on("EnergyGates”, {
Refresh: function(frm)
{
frm.add_fetch(“energy_gates_main”, “text_editor_1”,” text_editor_1”);
}
});

and here is my Display Depends On code:

Blockquoteeval:doc.name == ‘Gates 01’

Any one can help me in solving this simple issue? heheheh

Thanks in advanced for your helps…

@cyberdee you have use the fieldname of the doctype “energy_gate_main.fieldname of the Gates doctype” this should entered in fetch from. remove other codes.

could yu help me with the coding? I have no coding experience so I am purely blank on this… I just copy paste what I learn from the erpnext web :grin:

What is the fieldname you want to fetch from The Gates doctype with fieldtype

text_editor_1

Enter this energy_gates_main.text_editor_1 in fetch from.

let me try this…

After this go to the doctype and select the drop down name in Energy Gates while selecting the value will be fetched.