ERPNext in Australia

Hi All

I’m looking to link up with some like minded ERP experts intending to install & use ERPNext within Australia.

Would love to create a dedicated ERPNext Australian localisation Topic in which we could all contribute regarding configuration and technical solutions assisting the development of the product in OZ.

My background is in Oracle ERP solutions across many different industries and sectors within Australia and the UK over a 14 year stretch. I see great potential in the ERPNext product and I truly believe a dedicated team of enthusiasts focusing on day to day challenges and gaps being experienced under the Australian localisation will help the product reach out to small and medium sized business.

So I’ll start the ball rolling with the HR module and Payroll limitations here in OZ regrading Tax declaration information and how you may have dealt with this within ERPNext?

Will add more challenges across the modules as we go so please feel free to contribute.

Look forward to hearing your experiences.

Paul

consulting@hayora.com

12 Likes

CC @System19, @reciphergroup, @monojoker

2 Likes

Hi Paul, great to see more Australian users and administrators! I think there’s certainly a call for such “localisations” and @rmehta and the guys have already contributed positively by developing the payment terms functionality I requested early on.

Feel free to contact me direct to discuss anything, we have been using ERPNext for over 12 months now (cloud hosted). Unfortunately I can’t help you with tax/payroll/HR as we do not use that module yet, except as a basic leave recorder.

Cheers
Liam.

1 Like

I’m running a Small Business in Australian and looking at migrating away from our current package to ERPNext but have a few questions.

1 How well does it do generate the BAS report information for the ATO. Currently on Monthly Cash Base.