Deduct the quantity on Purchase order creation

Hi community,
I need to write a custom script to deduct the inventory on creation of a Purchase order.
Like i have a multi company setup.
Consider company A creating a Purchase order to company B,
So when we submit a purchase order ,the quantity of items in Company B’s warehouse should automatically get deducted.
Is there a way to achieve this??

write a server side script with the specific condition for material transfer from company b’s warehouse , save & submit , call this func from submission of purchase order submission.

Thanks.
Material transfer? or Material issue?. I just want to deduct from company b’s warehouse
Also are there any tutorials for server side scripting with such use case scenarios ? i am completely new to this framework.

if you just want to just deduct the stock, then material issue will suffice, i was thinking of some kind of reserve warehouse, thus the transfer.

this is a good place to start, and there are lots of posts in community for almost everything,
if you are stuck somewhere, feel free to pm, i’d gladly help with what i know

1 Like

Really appreciate this.
Will try the workaround u’ve suggested.

this code is for material issue, one i use,

mr = frappe.new_doc("Stock Entry")
	mr.title = "Material Issue - " + doc.name
	mr.stock_entry_type = "Material Issue"
	mr.job_card_no = doc.name
	mr.company = company
	for item_entry in doc.get("items"):
			mr.append("items", {
				"item_code": item_entry.item_code,
				"uom": "Nos",
				"s_warehouse": item_entry.warehouse_del,
				"qty": float(item_entry.require_qty),
				"conversion_factor": float(1)
			})
	mr.insert()

How do we select which warehouse should be used for deduction??

this line takes warehouse from item table in the current doc