Data plan for single ERPNext user

ERPNext is really awesome. I am a developer and I can say the options are limitless what I can do with the framework. I have suggested and recommend using ERPNext free account to businesses who are just starting out with digitization. I always knew there is a limit for data storage. Something interesting took place recently, one of the businesses, I advised to use ERPNext(free cloud account), ran into storage issue. He is single user of the system and will never need multiple users as he runs a small business single handedly.

Why can’t he just opt for additional storage plans? Why we have plans which are based on number of ERP users. Its a simple and recurring scenario where one person might be running the business without need of multiple users. But he might grow so much that the single user business can breach the free data storage limit.

ERPNext should have different pricing plan, not just based on number of users. A person who opted for ERPNext in beginning and trusted the software/system, should be able to continue using the system and grow his business along with ERPNext. He should not loose on his business because he hit the storage limit. This is in my opinion and I think is missed out. The single ERPNext user might grow to hit the data limit. He might think even consider spending unnecessarily for the plan with 5 (Five users) and 5GB space even though he will be the only person using the software/system just for additional data.

I hope we do realize that once people start digitizing we might end up with a lot of users with above scenario.

Note: This is respect to Indian market
@support24 @rmehta @vjFaLk

@binodmainali1 Thank you for your kind words.

Unfortunately we are not burning VC funded dollars to fund these free accounts. ERPNext is free as in freedom. Hosting costs real money. If you find cheaper hosting options, you can move your data anytime.