Custom script for beginners

Hello I would like to add a custom script in sales order.

As mentioned before we are mainly a service company and wanted to use the production module, it is ok using the sales order.

Now the thing is that i want to add a custom script so i can pull out information in the custom order to a new form outside the frappe, the form was created using php and html basically.

With the new information we will create the quality certificate with information inside the sales order plus information gathered during the service.

So i have to say that im new in java script Im trying to understand the code and behavior. So in sales order would like to include a form to carry out information contained inside the sales order and will only capture new data in the form outside the erpnext.

I have also include html but seems like not correctly. Can you please help me out with some lines of code how to show the form and submit button.

The data want to pull out is “customer_name”, “marca”, “delivery_date”, “sales_order_item.item_code” and “sales_order_item.qty” to mention some of them.

Thanks,

To integrate ERPNext with other app, frappe provides RESTapi support
https://frappe.io/help/rest_api

Why you are not creating forms in frappe and use Only ERPNext?

Hi,

Thanks for repply but still need to know how to incorporate a customized script to add a button and pull out information, the reason is that there is a lot of programing on php which erpnext do not support and it is easier to add a button to continue with something that is already done than to start from scratch,

And as lots of comments say there is not enough information to be able to move smoothly trough the system I was supposed to deliver everything six months ago and still stuck due lack of documentation, so a little help more than just read will be nice and appreciated.

Thanks,

Gilberto