Custom sales Invoice print template with sum item

Hi,

i’m trying to custumize sales invoice print format. I didn’t saw any similar example on community. I wan’t to sum item fields on invoice. For example i have multiple same items on invoice. I want’t to make distinct items in row and sum amount for each row. Does anyone have some example?

@vladucoju

This feature is already added to Frappe/ERPNext v7.2 for grouping items in a single row in a print format if an item is added multiple times to the purchase order. Please refer to the commit below,
https://github.com/frappe/erpnext/pull/6513

You can try to implement a similar feature for your requirement in Sales Invoice. Also, send in PR back to ERPNext so that it’s available to everyone.

Hope this helps to solve your issue :slight_smile:

Thanks @shreyasp , but this is to dificult for me right now because i am a beginner in python.

@vladucoju

You can open up an issue on https://github.com/erpnext/issues for the same. So that either someone from the community or from the Frappé team integrates the feature in the core product.

I create Sales Invoice from multiple delivery note, and printed invoice is not so beautifull :slight_smile:

I create issue no #6942

Have you had any resolution on this?
I am having a similar (I think) issue.
I am selling products on consignment and we have multiple (for example 10-20) sales order/delivery notes to same customer for a month.
Then, at the end of the month I want to create an invoice which shows either:
A. Product listed by type added together for total with a separate list of referenced delivery notes.
or
B. Invoice which lists delivery notes by number and groups products together accordingly.
I have tried to customize an invoice for this purpose but now cannot even figure out how to get that invoice as the default for my consignment customers…