Changes in Custom App not working

Hello Guys, Im a beginner in programming.

I build a custom app but it seems to not reflecting the changes i made? I already created a doctype name Members and i’m trying to customize the autonaming of the doctype. i have 2 fields in my doctype : member_name, mobile_number

even printing a message using print “Test” not reflecting in my terminal. i also used frappe.throw(_(“Test”)) but still nothing happened.

below is my code:

from __future__ import unicode_literals
import frappe
from frappe import _
from frappe.model.naming import make_autoname
from frappe.model.document import Document

class Members(Document):
      def autoname(self):
          self.name = make_autoname("G-" + self.member_name)

@jhe01

Seems like okay.
Any error in console? Which name do you find after saving the document ?

1 Like

@Sangram

Thanks for the reply Sangram

There are no errors in console. even if i try to make an error purposely there are no indications of error.

don’t know if i understand it correctly but in my views i have this auto generated name field. see the image below:

and as i see, my code is not working …i already clear the cache using bench --site sitename clear-cache in frappe-bench folder but still the changes is not working.

Strange. Under which module/app you created this doctype? If you are in development setup create a new site, install the same app there and try it on the new site.

i have created a new custom app using bench new-app custom_app and a new site and install the custom app in the new site.

and watch repeatedly tutorials in youtube but can’t find what i have done wrong.

@jhe01

I have done this in my case. and it works for me.

class Member(Document):
def autoname(self):
self.name=str(self.first_name + " " + self.last_name)

1 Like

@pooja seriously? urgh :expressionless: …how is this happening?

All i did was:

1. Create an app using bench new-app custom-app