I ran a bench update --upgrade on an existing client. The upgrade completed successfully but it is also showing all the school modules, such as Student, Courses, Programs etc… I don’t want the school modules to be displayed as the client is into manufacturing. How can I remove those modules from there? Please help.
This is intended behaviour as school module (with Version 7) is merged into ERPNext core.
It is decided by core (Frappe) team of ERPNext for better updates and well maintained code.
You will need to setup permissions and roles to do away from menu options and restricting it from other users.