Advertising and Marketing on this Website

Lately, I’ve seen a lot of blunt marketing and advertising on this forum. It has made myself and a few others uncomfortable.

I do not know if we have official rules forbidding these type of posts.

But as a long-time resident, I can say with confidence that the Spirit and Purpose of this website is:

• Asking Questions
  • Providing Answers
  • Sharing Information, Discoveries, Suggestions.

This is not a platform for directly advertising everyones’ personal business, consulting, and contracting services.

I ask that members please perform direct marketing on their own websites, blogs, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, etc.

18 Likes

Possible exceptions:

1. Your bio! Answer a question and those who might want your services are likely to see your bio.
  2. Answer to a particular question: If there is a question asking for who are experts in X, you could post your credentials, in a way it is not biased to anyone.
  3. If you are launching a new service that may be beneficial to everyone (eg. frappecloud)
6 Likes

Hi,
I will answer by Yes and No.
Yes because community members concentrated in this forum and this is the only place to frequent max number of ERPNextian (new word for ERPNext community), in the other hand if announcement is subject related to ERPNext/Frappe so why not it’s something healthy to community even doing business at the end community and product will be better.

No if announcement does not has any relation with ERPNext or frappe product, for ex market an Appel watch or SAP etc…

rgds

Yes, this forum is the largest concentration of ERPNext users on the web.

While that is convenient for consultants and service providers, this is not their platform. The purpose of this site is not to provide easy-access to prospects for marketing and up-selling.