I am too stupid for this role and permission system…
I have a lot of projects for different clients. At the moment, only me can login and see everything.
One client wants to have a login - to see the timesheets of his projects.
- I created a user
- I added the user to the project
- I added the user to role “Customer” and “Projects User”
- I added the user to all the existing timesheets
The user can now see all his timesheets, but I always have to add him to the timesheet… Can this be done automatically? Like “If a timesheet for a project is created, allow all users of that project to see it”.
The user can see ALL projects (from other clients as well) in the project list. He should only see his projects!
The user can see ALL tasks, he should only see the tasks of his project.
What am I doing wrong?