1045, Access denied for the user '***'@'localhost'

Hi,
I’m a student and I started learning ERPNext software. I followed Easy Install Script for installing frappe + bench + ERPNext for development and it successfully installed on Ubuntu 18.04.
While executing bench start command and using http://0.0.0.0:8000/ in my browser, it shows the following error,
pymysql.err.OperationalError: (1045, “Access denied for user ‘_1bd3e0294da19198’@‘localhost’ (using password: YES)”)

Can you please provide a solution and guide me for using ERPNext for development.
Thank you!

@Ananth try bench mariadb and share the output.
mariadb version?

Thanks for your reply @arokia

mariadb version,
Your MariaDB connection id is 64
Server version: 10.2.32-MariaDB-1:10.2.32+maria~bionic-log mariadb.org binary distribution

while trying bench mariadb , it shows same 1045 error.

run sudo mysql_secure_installation

Thanks again, @arokia
After executing sudo mysql_secure_installation, then I run bench start,
facing same error

sudo systemctl stop mysql
sudo mkdir –p /var/run/mysqld
sudo chown mysql:mysql /var/run/mysqld
sudo mysql –u root
FLUSH PRIVILEGES;
USE mysql;
USER ‘root’@‘localhost’ IDENTIFIED BY ‘N3w_p@ssw0rD.’;
quit
sudo systemctl start mysql

@Ananth try the above steps so that you can update the mariadb password.

@arokia
while executing the command sudo mysql -u root
ERROR 2002 (HY000): Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock’ (2)

Check status of mariadb and Run sudo systemctl start mariadb

Status of mariadb, Itself shows access denied,

try mysql -u root -p

@Ananth first check if you can authenticate using the MariaDB password in the passwords.txt file in your home directory. If you can, you don’t have to try changing your MariaDB root password again.